Home : Town Board > Town Board Minutes

Selected Town Board Minutes
march 2018 minutes
Apr 03, 2018

 March Town of Cross Board Meeting

Monday, March 12th, 2018                                          State of Wisconsin

Town of Cross, Buffalo County

March 12th, 2018 Town Board Meeting


Chairman Leonard Litscher called the March Town Board meeting to order with the Pledge of Allegiance at 6:00PM on Monday, March 12th, 2018 at the Cross Town Hall. Present were: Town Chair Leonard Litscher, Town Supervisors Adam Litscher and Jack Wicka, Town Clerk Carrie Venner, Town Treasurer Wanda Putz. Also present: Bob Baures, Bob Putz, Carolyn Risley, Carol A Litscher, Douglas Ratz, Steven Kenney, Bruce Fuerbringer, Ann Schmitt, Shirley Klein and Mary Anne Mc Millan Urell.


The agenda was posted and on the website. Motion was made to approve agenda (MOTION A. Litscher/J. Wicka), no opposing votes.


Minutes of Monday, February 12th, 2018 Town Board meeting were amended to state “6:00 meeting time”. Amended minutes were approved (MOTION A. Litscher/J. Wicka), no opposing votes.


Bruce Fuerbringer- Buffalo County Emergency Management Director explained the Emergency Management Plan. A small work group of some board members, Bob Putz and Bob Baures will meet with Bruce in April or May to start our Town of Cross Emergency Management Plan.


Class “B” liquor license was discussed.


Payment orders #13035- #13066 were approved and ordered paid.


Road maintenance was discussed. Motion was made to accept March1, 2018 thru February 28, 2019 Kraemer price list (MOTION A. Litscher/J. Wicka), no opposing votes.


Highway expenditures were examined, end of March 2018: $ 71,737.75/$260,000.00


Community Center was discussed. Motion was made to have the Community Center open on Wednesday, March 21st from noon to 5pm (MOTION A. Litscher/J. Wicka), no opposing votes.


Open Book will be Monday, April 23rd 9:30-11:30am and Board of Review will be Saturday, May 5th from 8-10am.


Date was set for April Meeting: Tuesday, April 10th at 6:00pm


Annual Meeting is Tuesday, April 17th at 7:00pm


At 8:45pm, with no further business to come before the board, the meeting was adjourned (MOTION A. Litscher/J. Wicka), no opposing votes.


Carrie Venner, Clerk

Archive View all from: 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009